My Hidden Mickey!

The day before our trip to Disney, I spotted this fallen flower on my mom’s sidewalk:

What started as an impatiens blossom ended up as a hidden Mickey!

This prompted me to explain Hidden Mickeys to my boys (one had already heard of them, two hadn’t). Armed with this knowledge, they searched for Hidden Mickeys all over the World! It was a great distraction while waiting in line (not that the lines were bad – phew!) and a fun activity to enjoy while walking around the parks. My oldest even bought the latest edition of Steven Barrett’s Hidden Mickey Field Guide to help him with the hunt. He really likes this book because it gives you clues without totally giving everything away, plus there’s some nice information on the origin of Hidden Mickeys.

I pointed out my favorite to the boys, the dinner plates in the Haunted Mansion (which also happens to be my favorite ride!) What’s your favorite Hidden Mickey?

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in Disney, Walt Disney World and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Hidden Mickey!

  1. Love that Hidden Mickey photo 🙂 My favourite is the HM plates too!

    If you dont already, be sure to follow Steve Barrett on Twitter, he often posts Hidden Mickey photos whilst he’s wandering the parks 🙂

Leave a Reply

