Disney Must-Do: Tower of Terror

I absolutely love Tower of Terror! The theming is based on the original “Twilight Zone” series, which I enjoyed watching with my grandma when I was a kid. So, for me, this ride is a combination of exciting thrills and sweet nostalgia.

Another great shot courtesy of my husband (see 2eat2drink for more!)

As you enter the deserted Hollywood Tower Hotel, you really feel like you’re walking into the classic show. After making your way through various parts of the hotel, you board your “elevator.” (For those of you who have never been on this ride, don’t worry – there are seats with seat belts to keep you safe. As I tell my son, who used to be a tentative rider, Disney wouldn’t do anything dangerous.) The creepy vibe continues as you journey further into the hotel in your elevator car, making your way to the front elevator shaft. Now that the tension has really built up, it’s time for the thrill to begin! Your elevator will speed you up and down in a pattern that is randomly selected, and therefore different each time you ride.

Between the excellent backstory of this ride and the thrilling randomness of the drops, this really is one that can’t be missed!

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in Disney, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Walt Disney World, Walt Disney World attractions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disney Must-Do: Tower of Terror

  1. kleeyaro says:

    I was always afraid of Tower of Terror. Then on my birthday one year, I sucked it up and tried it. It’s now one of my favorite Disney rides.

    • HFBrainerd says:

      Good for you! My first time waiting in line for ToT, I was so scared, I was pretty sure I’d chicken out at the last minute. So glad I went through with it – it’s now one of my favorites, too!

Leave a Reply

