Cupcake Love

Disney cupcakes are kind of famous. Google it and you’ll see what I mean. People go absolutely crazy for Disney cupcakes. And I’d never had one. Then I walked into the Boardwalk Bakery and spotted the object of so much desire.

“Could I please have a seasonal cupcake?” I asked a Cast Member.

“Of course,” she answered.

“And, uh, what is it?” I asked.

She laughed and said, well, I can’t exactly remember what she said. I was too focused on getting my hands on that cupcake. But I think it was something about dulce de leche and cream and… I don’t know. But she definitely said that it was “like the best Twinkie you’ll ever have.”

My precious

My precious

Oh, it was soooo beyond a Twinkie. Yellow cake with a caramelly cream filling, topped with creamy frosting, a caramel swirl, a chocolate leaf, and… some crunchy candy stuff? I can’t really remember. I kind of inhaled it.

What’s your favorite Disney cupcake?

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in Disney, Walt Disney World and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cupcake Love

  1. disneywithme says:

    Ooooh. I want this one. I’ve never really tried their cupcakes except for the carrot cake one they had in early October. (with orange crème frosting. THAT was a nice touch!) It was good but since I’m not head over heels for carrot cake, I think I’d rather this one. :D)

    • The carrot cake one sounds yummy to me, but this one was just soooo good! It was an awesome introduction to Disney cupcakes. I wish I’d taken better tasting notes, but just couldn’t slow myself down. 🙂

      • disneywithme says:

        The carrot cake was really among the best carrot cakes I’ve had. It did not have walnuts – I like walnuts but my daughter has a nut allergy so we were relieved it was nut-free. The cake itself tasted perfect but my daughter thought the frosting was much too sweet & couldn’t finish it. I liked it, but it was VERY sweet for a carrot cake frosting. This one looks like it’s probably very sweet, but is supposed to be, so I foresee NO problems. LOL!

Leave a Reply

