Making FastPass+ changes pre-trip

I woke up one morning, a few days before our recent trip, with one thing on my mind: I had to rearrange my FastPass+ schedule.

This might not seem like a big deal. But as many of my fellow Disney addicts will understand, pre-planning is vital in order to facilitate the perfect vacation. Plus, it’s a heck of a lot of fun! Fortunately, changing my FP+ schedule was a breeze. First, I went to the Disney World website and logged into My Disney Experience. My plans were listed by day. I clicked on the day I wanted to rearrange and started changing my FP+ reservation times. You have to do this one reservation at a time, rather than changing them all at once. This sounds kind of cumbersome, but it’s really not that bad. I changed the first two FP+ reservations and then decided to document the last one for you.

Here’s a series of screen shots I took to demonstrate the process. Click on each image to enlarge.

My FP+ reservations before changing Space Mountain.

My FP+ reservations before changing Space Mountain.

I clicked on the Space Mountain reservation and this came up:

All I had to do here was click "Modify FastPass+"

All I had to do here was click “Modify FastPass+”

On the next screen, I had to choose either “Change the Experience” or “Change the Time.” I also had to select which people in our party I was changing the reservation for. Then I could click “Next.”

Space Mtn change time

Next up was the “Select New Time” screen. I didn’t see the time I wanted, so I clicked “Show All” under “Available Times.”

Space Mtn select time

After I clicked “Show All,” there was a good long list of available times. I scrolled down to capture this screen shot:

Simply click next to the time you want and hit "Next."

Click beside the desired time and hit “Next.”

Now I simply confirmed the change:

The "New Experiences" looked perfect, so I simply clicked "Done."

The “New Experiences” looked perfect, so I clicked “Done.”

And got a confirmation screen:

This step seemed a little redundant.

This step seemed a little redundant.

This is my updated FastPass+ schedule for that day:

Vacation Perfection!

Vacation Perfection!

After this, I went back to “My Plans,” which shows your daily schedule, including all reservations. I printed that screen to take with me to the park, just in case any glitches arose.

It looks like a lot of steps, especially since you have to repeat the steps for each FastPass+ you want to change. But it actually went a lot more smoothly than I expected, and didn’t take long at all.

Have you experienced FastPass+? How did it work for you?

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in Disney, Walt Disney World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Making FastPass+ changes pre-trip

  1. We may be going to Disney World next year with my husband’s family or maybe the year after that. (Family reunion.) I’m going to keep all this great research you have done, Heather and put it to good use.

    Thank you so much.

    Curl up with a killer – Cozy Mysteries
    The Ginseng Conspiracy by Susan Bernhardt
    http://www.susanbernhardt.com

  2. emlmyers says:

    We haven’t done FP+ yet, we’re going next year though so hopefully any kinks will be ironed out by then! looks pretty simple to use though

    • HFBrainerd says:

      Yes, I was surprised at how easy FP+ was, especially after reading a few negative reviews. We’ll be back at WDW this summer, so it will be interesting to see how much things have changed by then.

Leave a Reply

