Cruising Disney: buy the book

cruise photo book 1

There’s no shortage of photo ops on a Disney cruise. Photographers are all over the place, characters meets are plentiful, and the scenery is amazing. I made a habit of stopping by Shutters (the onboard photo store) frequently. I’d look through our Disney cruise photos to mentally keep track of everything, all the while weighing my options on what to buy (if any). You see, they’re expensive. Prices vary, but I believe our options were: $20 per print, $150 for 10 digital downloads, or $150 for a photo book containing up to 34 pictures. Since the photo book was clearly the best value, and since I couldn’t bear to part with ALL the cruise pics (there were several that didn’t make the cut), and since purchasing digital downloads would mean waiting for my photographer husband to retouch them all before I could do anything with them, I bought the book. I’m so glad I did!

cruise photo book 2

If you’re going to order the Disney cruise photo book, do so on the last night of your cruise. That way, you’ll have all of your pictures to choose from. Shutters has odd hours, and they reopened at 9:30 pm on the final night of our cruise. I left dinner a tad early and got to Shutters at 9:25. This turned out to be a great decision, as a line quickly formed while I used one of the kiosks to put my photo book together.

Have you purchased any Disney cruise photos? What do you think is the best way to go?

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in Disney, Disney Cruise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

