Our favorite Disney restaurants: California Grill

The view of the Magic Kingdom from the California Grill.

The view of the Magic Kingdom from the California Grill.

California Grill, located at the top of the Contemporary Resort, is a beautiful restaurant. They also happen to have a wonderful celiac- and food-allergy-friendly menu. We loved our first visit to this special place. Here are the highlights:

I started with a Cucumber Fizz. Yum!

I started with a Cucumber Fizz. Yum!

My tuna roll. This was the first time I'd had sushi since developing a shellfish allergy. I loved it!

My tuna roll. This was the first time I’d had sushi since developing a shellfish allergy. I loved it!

Cale loved everything about his gluten-free meal!

Cale loved everything about his gluten-free meal!

...while I devoured the Pork Two Ways.

…while I devoured the Pork Two Ways.

For dessert, my banana fritters were perfection!

For dessert, my banana fritters were perfection!

Cale couldn't decide between the chocolate pudding cake and the creme brûlée - so they brought him both!

Cale couldn’t decide between the chocolate pudding cake and the creme brûlée – so they brought him both!

This is a great place for special occasions – we had my husband’s birthday dinner here! It is a bit pricey, so it won’t be one of our regular go-to restaurants, but I’m certain we’ll be back at some point. Have you been to the California Grill? How do you think it ranks among Disney’s table service restaurants?

About HFBrainerd

Published novelist and Disney World fanatic. Thanks for coming along on this wild ride!
This entry was posted in Disney, Gluten-free, Walt Disney World, Walt Disney World Dining and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

